News Release- For information only and not for paid advertising

From: Cass County Auditor and Election Commissioner

To: Whom it may concern: news media, etc.:

School Board Elections will take place on November 2, 2021.

Nomination papers for offices to be filled in 2021 can be filed (with the school board secretary) August 23, 2021 through September 16, 2021. All offices are four year terms.

In Cass County, Iowa the following offices will appear on the ballots for the respective school districts on November 2, 2021:

Atlantic Community School District

Two At Large local directors

Nominated and elected at large (Minimum of 50 signatures for nomination)

Incumbents:

Kristy Pellett Atlantic IA Joshua McLaren Atlantic IA

CAM Community School District

One At Large local director

Nominated and elected at large (Minimum of 21 signatures for nomination)

Incumbent:

Nick Kauffman Adair IA

One North District local director

Must live in individual district; nominated and elected at large (Minimum of 21 signatures for nomination)

Incumbent:

Chuck Kinzie Anita IA

One South District local director

Must live in individual district; nominated and elected at large (Minimum of 21 signatures for nomination)

Incumbent:

Gary Dinkla Massena IA

Griswold Community School District

One District 3 local director

Must live in district; nominated and elected by district (Minimum of 10 signatures for nomination)

Incumbent:

Scott Peterson Griswold

One District 4 local director

Must live in district; nominated and elected by district (Minimum of 10 signatures for nomination)

Incumbent:

Donald K. Smith Griswold

Two At Large local director

Nominated and elected at large (Minimum of 24 signatures for nomination)

Incumbent:

Aaron Houser Griswold Robert D. Peterson Griswold

Election information, including the candidate nomination form, is available online at the Iowa Secretary of State's website, from the local school board secretary's offices and from the county auditor's office.

Check with your local school board secretary for local school board director district boundaries.