NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN TO THE ELIGIBLE VOTERS OF CASS COUNTY, IOWA, THAT THE COMBINED CITY & SCHOOL ELECTION WILL BE HELD ON TUESDAY, NOVEMBER 7, 2023.

The polls for said election will be open from 7:00 A.M. until 8:00 P.M.

Voters must vote in their precinct of residence. Please read this notice carefully to determine your correct voting location. Voting location has changed for some voters. If your are unsure of your voting precinct for this election, please contact the Cass County Auditor/Commissioner of Elections (Phone: 712-243-4570). You may also verify the voting location for your home address at: https://sos.iowa.gov/elections/voterreg/pollingplace/search.aspx. Precinct maps are available on the Cass County website www.casscountyiowa.us.

NOTE: This is a COUNTY-WIDE election. Every eligible voter in Cass County is eligible to vote. City residents will vote for both city and school candidates; and rural residents will vote for school candidates only.

THE VOTING CENTERS FOR THIS ELECTION WILL BE AS FOLLOWS:

Atlantic 1st Ward	Zion Lutheran Church (811 Oak St)
Atlantic 2nd Ward	Atlantic Public Library (507 Poplar)
Atlantic 3rd Ward	Cass County Community Center (805 W 10th)
Atlantic 4th Ward	United Church of Christ (1607 Hazel)
Atlantic 5th Ward	Heritage House (1200 Brookridge Circle)
City of Anita/ Grant, Lincoln Twp	Anita Community Center (805 Main St)
City of Cumberland/ Union Twp	Cumberland Community Building (200 W 2nd)
City of Griswold/ Noble, Pleasant Twp	Griswold Community Building (601 2nd St)
City of Lewis/ Bear Grove, Cass Twp	Lewis Community Building (400 W Main St, Lewis)
City of Marne/ Brighton, Grove, Pymosa, Washington Twp.	Cass County Community Center (805 W 10th)
City of Massena/ Westerly portion Massena Twp	CAM Middle School (207 E 6th St, Massena)
Edna Twp/Victoria Twp/Easterly Portion Massena Twp	Massena Public Library (122 Main St, Massena)
City of Wiota/ Benton, Franklin Twp	Anita Community Center (805 Main St, Anita)
·	

NOTICE: All polling places for this election are handicapped accessible. However, any voter who is physically unable to enter the polling place has the right to vote in the voter's vehicle. For further information, please contact the county auditor at the following telephone or e-mail address: Phone: 243-4570; Email: skarns@casscoia.us For TTY access, dial 711 + 712-243-4570.

Persons attempting to vote in the wrong precinct will be directed to the correct precinct. Persons must register in Cass County to be eligible to vote in Cass County. Persons who have changed their name and/or address within Cass Co. will be required to re-register at the polls before being permitted to vote. <u>Pre-Registration for persons to vote in this City/School Election closes at 5:00 P.M. Friday, October 23, 2023</u>. Same day registration and voting is permitted.

Voters are required to provide an approved form of identification at the polling place before they may receive and cast a ballot. For additional information about voter identification, visit https://sos.iowa.gov/voterid.

Absentee and special voter ballots will be counted at the Cass County Courthouse, 5 W 7th Street, Atlantic, Iowa 50022. Voting equipment will be used at the election. Public test of election equipment will be October 23, 2023 at 9:00 a.m. in the courthouse and continue until completion of the required test.

Voters can find sample ballots on the Cass County Elections website: https://www.casscountyia.gov/county-government/elections/primary-elections/.

The public is hereby notified that the post-election audit for the 2023 City/School Combined Election will take place on Wednesday, November 15, 2023 at 1:00pm in the Cass County Board of Supervisors Meeting Room.

A listing of the candidates that will appear on the ballot are listed below. Please note that this is only one rotation and each precinct will have their corresponding ballot with their rotation posted as a sample ballot at the precinct.

Kathy Somers, Cass County Election Commissioner

SCHOOL CANDIDATES CITY CANDIDATES Candidates are listed in the order they will appear on the ballots Candidates are listed in the order they will appear on the ballots for voters in the respective school districts. for voters in the respective cities. CITY OF ANITA ATLANTIC COMMUNITY SCHOOL **EEHK COMMUNITY SCHOOL** DISTRICT DISTRICT Mayor-vote for no more • Director at Large - vote for no • Director at Large - vote for no than one. more than three. more than four. Ben Daughenbaugh Matthew Jorgensen Kevin Littleton Kristen Holaday ➢ Gini Jordan Jodee D Dixon Council at Large-vote for ➤ Terri Harris Jordan Dailey no more than two. > Jodi Stowater-Goodrich Mark Harris AHSTW COMMUNITY SCHOOL ➤ Laura McLean Cheryl Sokol DISTRICT Roger L Huffman **CAM COMMUNITY SCHOOL** • Director at Large - vote for no DISTRICT **CITY OF ATLANTIC** more than one. Director North District - vote for • Council at Large – vote for no more than one. • Director District 2 - vote for no no more than one. Julie Williamson Elaine Otte more than one. • Director South District - vote for Steven P Kock Council Ward 1 – vote for no more than one. Director District 3 - vote for no

- no more than one.
 - Linda J Hartkopf
 - Shawn Sarsfield

CITY OF CUMBERLAND

- Mayor- vote for no more than one.
 - ➤ Nancy Virginia Coughlin
- Council at Large vote for no more than two.
 - ➤ Sandra Eversole
 - ➤ Scott W Becker

CITY OF GRISWOLD

- Council at Large vote for no more than three.
 - Xavier Johnson
 - Amanda Hansen
 - Brenda D Tietz

CITY OF LEWIS

- Mayor- vote for no more than one.
 - ➤ Rick Sannv
 - > Russell Hansen
- Council at Large vote for no more than three.
 - ➤ Roy O Wheatley
 - ➤ Betty F Auten
 - ➤ Russell L Miller
 - ➤ Leland M Baxter
 - > Ryan Lockwood
 - ➤ Larry W Perdue JR
 - Donna Roberts

CITY OF MARNE

- Mayor vote for no more than one.
 - ➤ Randall I Baxter
- Council at Large vote for no more than three.
 - ➤ Wavne Preister
 - ➤ Mark Opbroek
 - > Zachary Schmitt

CITY OF MASSENA

- Mayor vote for no more than one.
- Council at Large vote for no more than three.
 - ➤ Kevin McCunn
 - ➤ Micah Lee
 - > Adam McCunn

CITY OF WIOTA

- Mayor vote for no more than one.
- Council at Large vote for no more than two.

more than one. Allen D Cordes

Director District 5 - vote for no

DES MOINES AREA COMMUNITY

Director District 3-To Fill A

COLLEGE (DMACC)

Vacancy

Jim Gossett

- GRISWOLD COMMUNITY more than one. SCHOOL DISTRICT Jon Mitchell • Director at Large - vote for no
 - more than one.
 - > Rvan Smith

Chris Spieker

- Director District 1 vote for no more than one.
 - Erika Kirchhoff
- Director District 2 vote for no more than one.
 - Scott Hansen

- - Emily Kennedy
- Council Ward 2 vote for
 - Jim Behrens
- Council Ward 3- vote for
 - Pat McCurdy
 - Mike McDermott
- Council Ward 4-voter for