Precinct Official's Initials	OFFICIAL BALLOT General Election Cass County, Iowa Tuesday, November 8, 2022 Noble/Pleasant/Griswold 00900	CP CP COUNTY, 10 COUNTY, 10 COUNT
 INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS Using blue or black ink, completely fill in the oval next to your choice like this: Write-in: To vote for a valid write-in candidate, write the person's name on 	State Offices For Governor / Lieutenant Governor Vote for no more than One team Deidre DeJear DEM	For State Senator District 9 Vote for no more than One Tripp Narup Tom Shipley
 the line provided and darken the oval. Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No". 	Eric Van Lancker Kim Reynolds Adam Gregg Rick Stewart Marco Battaglia	(Write-in vote, if any) For State Representative District 18
 Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one. The Judicial Ballot is located on the 	(Write-in vote for Governor, if any) (Write-in vote for Lt. Governor, if any) For Secretary of State	Vote for no more than One Thomas Jay Moore REP (Write-in vote, if any)
 back of this ballot, beginning in the middle column. The Constitutional Amendment is located on the back of this ballot in the right column. 	Vote for no more than One Joel Miller DEM Paul D. Pate REP	County Offices For County Treasurer Vote for no more than One Tracey J Marshall REP
Political Organizations Democratic Party (DEM) Republican Party (REP) Libertarian Party (LIB)	(Write-in vote, if any) For Auditor of State Vote for no more than One Rob Sand DEM ReP	(Write-in vote, if any) For County Recorder Vote for no more than One
 Federal Offices For United States Senator Vote for no more than One Michael Franken 	Codd Halbur REP (Write-in vote, if any) For Treasurer of State	Mary Ward
Chuck Grassley (Write-in vote, if any) For United States Representative	Vote for no more than One Michael L. Fitzgerald Roby Smith	Vote for no more than One Vanessa E Strazdas (Write-in vote, if any)
District 3 Vote for no more than One Cindy Axne Jack Nume	(Write-in vote, if any) For Secretary of Agriculture Vote for no more than One	For County Auditor To Fill a Vacancy Vote for no more than One
Cach Nunn REP (Write-in vote, if any)	 John Norwood Mike Naig REP (Write-in vote, if any) 	Kathy Somers REP (Write-in vote, if any)
	(Write-in vote, if any) For Attorney General Vote for no more than One Tom Miller Brenna Bird (Write-in vote, if any)	
•		

	Nor	n-Partisan Offices
	For	Hospital Trustee
	1/-4	
		e for no more than Four
		Joanne Lorence
	$ \circ$	Julie Pollock
	\bigcirc	Roger Herring
	\bigcirc	Mike Klocke
	\bigcirc	
		(Write-in vote, if any)
	$ \bigcirc$	
		(Write-in vote, if any)
	\bigcirc	
	\bigcirc	(Write-in vote, if any)
		(Write-in vote, if any)
		Soil and Water Conservation
	DIS	trict Commissioner
	Vot	e for no more than Two
		John J Hansen
		Gregory D Zellmer
	\bigcirc	
		(Write-in vote, if any)
	\bigcirc	
	_	(Write-in vote, if any)
	For	Agricultural Extension Council
	Vot	e for no more than Five
		Jeb Peck
	\bigcirc	David York
		Chad Becker
		Todd M Weppler
	\bigcirc	Bradley J Pellett
	\bigcirc	
	\bigcirc	(Write-in vote, if any)
_		
		(Write-in vote, if any)
	\bigcirc	
		(Write-in vote, if any)
	\bigcirc	(write-in vote, il aliy)
	_	(Write-in vote, i <mark>f any)</mark>
	$ \circ$	
		(Write-in vote, if any)
	L	(······• ··· · ••••, ·· uny)

JUDICIAL BALLOT
Notice to Voters: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.
Shall the following Judges be retained in office?
Supreme Court Justice
Matthew McDermott
○ YES
○ NO
Dana L. Oxley
○ YES
○ NO
Court of Appeals Judge
Paul B. Ahlers
⊖ YES
○ NO
Gina Badding
⊖ yes
○ NO
District 4 Court Judge
Kathleen A. Kilnoski
○ YES
Jeffrey L. Larson
○ YES
○ NO
Richard H. Davidson
○ YES
○ NO
District 4 Associate Judge
Charles D. Fagan
○ YES
○ NO

Constitutional	Amendment

Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?

1

Summary: Provides that the right of the people of Iowa to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of Iowa affirms and recognizes the right to keep and bear arms as a fundamental right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.

Full Text:

Article I of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is amended by adding the following new section: Right to keep and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the people to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of Iowa affirms and recognizes this right to be a fundamental individual right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.

YES
NO