

OFFICIAL BALLOT
General Election
Cass County, Iowa
Tuesday, November 8, 2022
Bear Grove/Cass/Lewis
00600



## Using blue or black ink, completely fill in the oval next to your choice like this: Write-in: To vote for a valid write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval.

Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".

Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.

The Judicial Ballot is located on the back of this ballot, beginning in the middle column.

The Constitutional Amendment is located on the back of this ballot in the right column.

## **Political Organizations**

Democratic Party (DEM) Republican Party (REP) Libertarian Party (LIB)

Federal Offices		
For United States Senator		
Vote for no more than One	÷	
Michael Franken	DEM	
○ Chuck Grassley	REP	
(Mrite in vote if any)		
(Write-in vote, if any)  For United States Representative		
District 3		
Vote for no more than One		
Cindy Axne	DEM	
Zach Nunn	REP	

State Offices	
For Governor / Lieutenant Governo	or
Vote for no more than One team	
Deidre DeJear Eric Van Lancker	DEM
Kim Reynolds Adam Gregg	REP
Rick Stewart Marco Battaglia	LIB
(Write-in vote for Governor, if any)	
(Write-in vote for Lt. Governor, if any)	
For Secretary of State	
Vote for no more than One	
Joel Miller	DEM
Paul D. Pate	REP
C Faul D. Fale	
(Write-in vote, if any) For Auditor of State	
Vote for no more than One	
Rob Sand	DEM
○ Todd Halbur	REP
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For Treasurer of State	
Vote for no more than One	DEM
Michael L. Fitzgerald	
Roby Smith	REP
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For Secretary of Agriculture	
Vote for no more than One	
O John Norwood	DEM
○ Mike Naig	REP
(Write-in vote, if any) For Attorney General	
_	
Vote for no more than One  Tom Miller	DEM
	REP
○ Brenna Bird	'

(Write-in vote, if any)

For State Senator	
District 9	
Vote for no more than One	
○ Tripp Narup	DEM
	250
○ Tom Shipley	REP
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For State Representative	
District 18	
Vote for no more than One	
○ Thomas Jay Moore	REP
Million I III	
(Write-in vote, if any)	
County Offices	
For County Treasurer	
Vote for no more than One	
Tracey J Marshall	REP
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For County Recorder	
-	
Vote for no more than One	
Mary Ward	REP
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For County Attorney	
,	
Vote for no more than One	
○ Vanessa E Strazdas	REP
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For County Auditor	
To Fill a Vacancy	
·	
Vote for no more than One	RED
·	REP
Vote for no more than One	REP
Vote for no more than One	REP

Non-Partisan Offices	JUDICIAL BALLOT	Constitutional Amendment
For Hospital Trustee		
Vote for no more than Four	Notice to Voters: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Shall the following amendment to the
☐ Joanne Lorence	Shall the following Judges be retained in	Constitution be adopted?
Julie Pollock	office?	1
Roger Herring	Supreme Court Justice	
Mike Klocke		Summary: Provides that the right of the people of Iowa to keep and bear arms
	Matthew McDermott	shall not be infringed. The sovereign
(Write-in vote, if any)	YES	state of lowa affirms and recognizes the right to keep and bear arms as a
	O NO	fundamental right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject
(Write-in vote, if any)	Dana L. Oxley	to strict scrutiny.
	YES	Full Text:
(Write-in vote, if any)	O NO	
(Write-iii Vote, ii aliy)	Court of Appeals Judge	Article I of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is amended by adding the
(Maide in viste if any)		following new section: Right to keep and
(Write-in vote, if any)  For Soil and Water Conservation	Paul B. Ahlers	bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the people to keep and bear arms shall not
District Commissioner	YES	be infringed. The sovereign state of
Vote for no more than Two	O NO	lowa affirms and recognizes this right to be a fundamental individual right. Any
John J Hansen	Gina Badding	and all restrictions of this right shall be
Gregory D Zellmer	YES	subject to strict scrutiny.
	O NO	YES
	District 4 Court Judge	O NO
(Write-in vote, if any)		O NO
	Kathleen A. Kilnoski	
(Write-in vote, if any)  For Agricultural Extension Council	YES	
	O NO	
Vote for no more than Five  Jeb Peck		
David York	Jeffrey L. Larson  YES	
Chad Becker		
Todd M Weppler	Dishard II. Davida ar	
Bradley J Pellett	Richard H. Davidson	
Diadley 3 Fellett	YES	
	District 4 Associate Judge	
(Write-in vote, if any)	District 4 Associate study	
	Objects D. Fr	
(Write-in vote, if any)	Charles D. Fagan	
	YES	
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ NO	
(Write-in vote, if any)		
(Write-in vote, if any)		