

OFFICIAL BALLOT
General Election
Cass County, Iowa
Tuesday, November 8, 2022
Atlantic 4
00400



INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

Using blue or black ink, completely fill in the oval next to your choice like this:

Write-in: To vote for a valid write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval.

Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".

Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.

The Judicial Ballot is located on the back of this ballot, beginning in the middle column.

The Constitutional Amendment is located on the back of this ballot in the right column.

Political Organizations

Democratic Party (DEM) Republican Party (REP) Libertarian Party (LIB)

For United States Senator

Vote for no more than One

\bigcirc	Michael Franken	

DEM

REP

Chuck Grassley

(Write-in vote, if any)

For United States Representative District 3

2.50...50

Vote for no more than One

\bigcirc	Cindy Axne	

Zach Nunn

(Write-in vote, if any)

State Offices	
For Governor / Lieutenant G	Sovernor
Vote for no more than One t	eam
Deidre DeJear	DEM
Eric Van Lancker	DEINI
K' a Daniella	
Kim Reynolds Adam Gregg	REP
/taaiii Orogg	
Rick Stewart	LIB
Marco Battaglia	
(Write-in vote for Governor, if any)	
(Write-in vote for Lt. Governor, if any)	
For Secretary of State	
Vote for no more than One	
O Joel Miller	DEM
Paul D. Pate	REP
ONLY CONTROL OF THE C	
(Write-in vote, if any) For Auditor of State	
Vote for no more than One Rob Sand	DEM
	REP
○ Todd Halbur	KLI
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For Treasurer of State	
Vote for no more than One	
Michael L. Fitzgerald	DEM
Roby Smith	REP
0M26.1.4.15	
(Write-in vote, if any) For Secretary of Agriculture	
Vote for no more than One	DEM
○ John Norwood	
○ Mike Naig	REP
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For Attorney General	
Vote for no more than One	
○ Tom Miller	DEM
Brenna Bird	REP

(Write-in vote, if any)

For State Senator District 9			
Vote for no more than One			
Tripp Narup	DEM		
Tom Shipley	REP		
(Write-in vote, if any)			
For State Representative			
District 18			
Vote for no more than One			
○ Thomas Jay Moore	REP		
(Write-in vote, if any)			
County Offices			
For Supervisor District 3			
Vote for no more than One			
Wendy Richter	REP		
(Write-in vote, if any)			
For County Treasurer			
Vote for no more than One			
Tracey J Marshall	REP		
<u>.</u>			
(Write-in vote, if any) For County Recorder			
·			
Vote for no more than One	REP		
Mary Ward			
(Write-in vote, if any)			
For County Attorney			
Vote for no more than One			
○ Vanessa E Strazdas	REP		
(Write-in vote, if any)			
For County Auditor			
To Fill a Vacancy			
Vote for no more than One			
Kathy Somers	REP		
(Write-in vote, if any)			

Non-Partisan Offices	JUDICIAL BALLOT	Constitutional Amendment
For Hospital Trustee		
Vote for no more than Four	Notice to Voters: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Shall the following amendment to the
Joanne Lorence	Shall the following Judges be retained in	Constitution be adopted?
Julie Pollock	office?	1
Roger Herring	Supreme Court Justice	
Mike Klocke		Summary: Provides that the right of the people of Iowa to keep and bear arms
	Matthew McDermott	shall not be infringed. The sovereign
(Write-in vote, if any)	YES	state of Iowa affirms and recognizes the right to keep and bear arms as a
	O NO	fundamental right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject
(Write-in vote, if any)	Dana L. Oxley	to strict scrutiny.
	YES	Full Text:
(Write-in vote, if any)	O NO	
(Write-iii Vote, ii aliy)	Court of Appeals Judge	Article I of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is amended by adding the
(Marita in vesta if any)		following new section: Right to keep and
(Write-in vote, if any) For Soil and Water Conservation	Paul B. Ahlers	bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the people to keep and bear arms shall not
District Commissioner	YES	be infringed. The sovereign state of
Vote for no more than Two	O NO	lowa affirms and recognizes this right to be a fundamental individual right. Any
John J Hansen	Gina Badding	and all restrictions of this right shall be
Gregory D Zellmer	YES	subject to strict scrutiny.
l C	O NO	YES
	District 4 Court Judge	
(Write-in vote, if any)	District 4 Sourt Sungs	○ NO
	Kathlaga A Kilagaki	
(Write-in vote, if any) For Agricultural Extension Council	Kathleen A. Kilnoski	
	YES	
Vote for no more than Five Jeb Peck	O NO	
	Jeffrey L. Larson	
David York	YES	
Chad Becker	O NO	
Todd M Weppler	Richard H. Davidson	
Bradley J Pellett	YES	
	NO District 4 Associate Judge	
(Write-in vote, if any)	District 4 Associate Judge	
(Write-in vote, if any)	Charles D. Fagan	
	YES	
(Write-in vote, if any)	O NO	
(Write-in vote, if any)		
(Write-in vote, if any)		