

OFFICIAL BALLOT
General Election
Cass County, Iowa
Tuesday, November 8, 2022
Atlantic 3
00300



INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

Using blue or black ink, completely fill in the oval next to your choice like this:

Write-in: To vote for a valid write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval.

Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".

Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.

The Judicial Ballot is located on the back of this ballot, beginning in the middle column.

The Constitutional Amendment is located on the back of this ballot in the right column.

Political Organizations

Democratic Party (DEM) Republican Party (REP) Libertarian Party (LIB)

Federal	Offices

For United States Senator

Vote for no more than One

○ Michael Franken

DEM

REP

Chuck Grassley

(Write-in vote, if any)

For United States Representative District 3

Vote for no more than One

○ Cindy Axne

Zach Nunn

(Write-in vote, if any)

State Offices For Governor / Lieutenant Governor Vote for no more than One team **Deidre DeJear** DEM Eric Van Lancker Kim Reynolds REP **Adam Gregg Rick Stewart** Marco Battaglia (Write-in vote for Governor, if any) (Write-in vote for Lt. Governor, if any) For Secretary of State Vote for no more than One **Joel Miller** REP Paul D. Pate (Write-in vote, if any) For Auditor of State Vote for no more than One **Rob Sand** REP ○ Todd Halbur (Write-in vote, if any) For Treasurer of State Vote for no more than One DEM Michael L. Fitzgerald REP Roby Smith (Write-in vote, if any) For Secretary of Agriculture Vote for no more than One DEM ⊃ John Norwood REP Mike Naig (Write-in vote, if any) For Attorney General Vote for no more than One DEM **Tom Miller** REP Brenna Bird

(Write-in vote, if any)

District 9	
Vote for no more than One	
○ Tripp Narup	DEM
○ Tom Shipley	REP
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For State Representative District 18	
District 10	
Vote for no more than One	
○ Thomas Jay Moore	REP
(Write-in vote, if any)	
County Offices	
For Supervisor	
District 2	
Vote for no more than One	
Mark O'Brien	REP
O Mark O Briefi	
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For County Treasurer	
Vote for no more than One	
Tracey J Marshall	REP
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For County Recorder	
Vote for no more than One	
○ Mary Ward	REP
(Write-in vote, if any) For County Attorney	
Vote for no more than One	555
Vanessa E Strazdas	REP
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For County Auditor	
To Fill a Vacancy	
Vote for no more than One	DED
C Kathy Somers	REP
(Write-in vote, if any)	

Non-Partisan Offices	JUDICIAL BALLOT	Constitutional Amendment
For Hospital Trustee		
Vote for no more than Four	Notice to Voters: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Shall the following amendment to the
☐ Joanne Lorence	Shall the following Judges be retained in	Constitution be adopted?
Julie Pollock	office?	1
Roger Herring	Supreme Court Justice	
Mike Klocke		Summary: Provides that the right of the people of Iowa to keep and bear arms
	Matthew McDermott	shall not be infringed. The sovereign
(Write-in vote, if any)	YES	state of lowa affirms and recognizes the right to keep and bear arms as a
	O NO	fundamental right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject
(Write-in vote, if any)	Dana L. Oxley	to strict scrutiny.
	YES	Full Text:
(Write-in vote, if any)	O NO	
(Write-iii Vote, ii aliy)	Court of Appeals Judge	Article I of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is amended by adding the
(Maide in viste if any)		following new section: Right to keep and
(Write-in vote, if any) For Soil and Water Conservation	Paul B. Ahlers	bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the people to keep and bear arms shall not
District Commissioner	YES	be infringed. The sovereign state of
Vote for no more than Two	O NO	lowa affirms and recognizes this right to be a fundamental individual right. Any
John J Hansen	Gina Badding	and all restrictions of this right shall be
Gregory D Zellmer	YES	subject to strict scrutiny.
	O NO	YES
	District 4 Court Judge	O NO
(Write-in vote, if any)		O NO
	Kathleen A. Kilnoski	
(Write-in vote, if any) For Agricultural Extension Council	YES	
	O NO	
Vote for no more than Five Jeb Peck		
David York	Jeffrey L. Larson YES	
Chad Becker		
Todd M Weppler	Dishard II. Davida are	
Bradley J Pellett	Richard H. Davidson	
Brauley 3 Fellett	YES	
	District 4 Associate Judge	
(Write-in vote, if any)	District 4 Associate study	
	Objects D. Fr	
(Write-in vote, if any)	Charles D. Fagan	
	YES	
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ NO	
(Write-in vote, if any)		
(Write-in vote, if any)		