Precinct Official's Initials	OFFICIAL BALLOT General Election Cass County, Iowa Tuesday, November 8, 2022 Atlantic 1 00100	CPSS COUNTY,
INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS	State Offices	For State Senator District 9
Using blue or black ink, completely fill in the oval next to your choice like this:	For Governor / Lieutenant Governor Vote for no more than One team	Vote for no more than One
Write-in: To vote for a valid write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval.	Deidre DeJear DEM	Tripp Narup     DEM       Tom Shipley     REP
<b>Notice to voters:</b> To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote	Kim Reynolds Adam Gregg	(Write-in vote, if any) For State Representative District 18
against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".	─ Rick Stewart Marco Battaglia	Vote for no more than One
Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.	(Write-in vote for Governor, if any) (Write-in vote for Lt. Governor, if any) For Secretary of State	Thomas Jay Moore REP
The Judicial Ballot is located on the back of this ballot, beginning in the middle column.	Vote for no more than One       O Joel Miller	(Write-in vote, if any) County Offices For County Treasurer
The Constitutional Amendment is located on the back of this ballot in the right column.	Paul D. Pate	Vote for no more than One Tracey J Marshall REP
<b>Political Organizations</b> Democratic Party (DEM) Republican Party (REP) Libertarian Party (LIB)	(Write-in vote, if any) For Auditor of State Vote for no more than One Rob Sand	(Write-in vote, if any) For County Recorder Vote for no more than One
Federal Offices	Todd Halbur REP	○ Mary Ward
For United States Senator	$\circ$	$\bigcirc$
Vote for no more than One O Michael Franken	(Write-in vote, if any) For Treasurer of State	(Write-in vote, if any) For County Attorney
Chuck Grassley	Vote for no more than One Michael L. Fitzgerald DEM	Vote for no more than One         O Vanessa E Strazdas
(Write-in vote, if any) For United States Representative District 3	Roby Smith     Rep	(Write-in vote, if any)
Vote for no more than One	(Write-in vote, if any) For Secretary of Agriculture	For County Auditor To Fill a Vacancy
Cindy Axne	Vote for no more than One           John Norwood         DEM	Vote for no more than One           Kathy Somers         REP
0	O Mike Naig	$\bigcirc$
(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any) For Attorney General	(Write-in vote, if any)
	Vote for no more than One       Tom Miller	
	Brenna Bird REP	
	(Write-in vote, if any)	

	Nor	n-Partisan Offices
	For	Hospital Trustee
	V-4	
		e for no more than Four
		Joanne Lorence
	$ \circ$	Julie Pollock
	$\bigcirc$	Roger Herring
	$\bigcirc$	Mike Klocke
	$\bigcirc$	
		(Write-in vote, if any)
	$ \bigcirc$	
		(Write-in vote, if any)
	$\bigcirc$	
	$\bigcirc$	(Write-in vote, if any)
		(Write-in vote, if any)
		Soil and Water Conservation
	DIS	trict Commissioner
	Vot	e for no more than Two
		John J Hansen
		Gregory D Zellmer
	$\bigcirc$	
		(Write-in vote, if any)
	$\bigcirc$	
	_	(Write-in vote, if any)
	For	Agricultural Extension Council
	Vot	e for no more than Five
		Jeb Peck
	$\bigcirc$	David York
		Chad Becker
		Todd M Weppler
	$\bigcirc$	Bradley J Pellett
	$\bigcirc$	
	$\bigcirc$	(Write-in vote, if any)
_		
		(Write-in vote, if any)
	$\bigcirc$	
		(Write-in vote, if any)
	$\bigcirc$	(write-in vote, il ally)
	_	(Write-in vote, i <mark>f any)</mark>
	$ \circ$	
		(Write-in vote, if any)
	L	(······• ··· · ••••, ·· uny)

JUDICIAL BALLOT
<b>Notice to Voters:</b> Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.
Shall the following Judges be retained in office?
Supreme Court Justice
Matthew McDermott
○ YES
○ NO
Dana L. Oxley
○ YES
○ NO
Court of Appeals Judge
Paul B. Ahlers
⊖ YES
○ NO
Gina Badding
⊖ yes
○ NO
District 4 Court Judge
Kathleen A. Kilnoski
○ YES
Jeffrey L. Larson
○ YES
○ NO
Richard H. Davidson
○ YES
○ NO
District 4 Associate Judge
Charles D. Fagan
○ YES
○ NO

Constitutional	Amendment

Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?

1

Summary: Provides that the right of the people of Iowa to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of Iowa affirms and recognizes the right to keep and bear arms as a fundamental right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.

## Full Text:

Article I of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is amended by adding the following new section: Right to keep and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the people to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of Iowa affirms and recognizes this right to be a fundamental individual right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.

YES
NO