ALCOHOLIC Thomas J. Vilsack Govemor of lowa

BEVERAGES Sally J. Pederson Lieutenant Governor
DIVISION
State of lowa Lynn M. Walding  Administrator

OFrr-PReMISE APPLICATION FOR LIQUOR, WINE OR BEER

1. APPLICANT. ]

Legal Name of Applicant:
(Sole Proprietorship, Partnership, Corporation, etc.)

Name of Business (D/B/A):

Street Address of Business:

City: County: Zip:
Business Phone: Home Phone:
Mailing Address:
(Name & Address)
City: State: Zip:
Contact Name: Phone:
LICENSE CLASSIFICATION REQUESTED: FEE: Local Authority (Class C Beer only)
0O Class C Beer Permit (12 month only) $
O Class E Liquor License (12 month only) )
Paid to:
O Class B Wine Permit:
O 12Month 0O 8 month [ 6 month
PRIVILEGES: FEE: Alcoholic Beverages Division
O Sunday Sales Privilege (Class C Beer Only) O Liquor License $
O Living Quarters Permit O Wine Permit $

O Sunday Sales $

www.lowaABD.com
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2. PREVIOUS LICENSEE AT THIS LOCATION.

Name: License/Permit #
. B

3. STATUS OF BUSINESS.

Indicate how the business will be operated:

O Sole Proprietorship O Publicly Traded Corporation
O General Partnership O Limited Liability Company
O Limited Partnership O Non-Profit Association
O Privately-Held Corporation O Municipality
P
4. OWNERSHIP. ]
A\

4-1. List all persons having financial interest or control in the business. List all partners, officers, directors and shareholders
owning 10% or more stock. Sole proprietors shall also include their spouse even if the spouse owns 0% interest. If not
married, write “No Spouse”.

Position (owner, spouse, Date of Birth
Complete Home Address partner, president, etc.) US Citizen Percent of
Name (Include City, State & Zip) List SS# for each. (yes or no) M D Y Ownership

SS#

SS#

SS#

SS#

SS#

You must show 100% ownership of the business. Failure to list all interested parties is unlawful and constitutes 100%

grounds for denial or revocation of the license. (Attach additional sheets, if necessary.)

4-2. Corporation ID Number for Corporations, Limited Liability Companies, Limited
Partmerships, and Limited Liability Partnerships.
4-3. Federal Employer ID#.
-
5. CRIMINAL HISTORY. ]

The following questions apply to all persons listed in section 4-1. Each question applies to the criminal history for each person,
within and outside Iowa. Include detailed explanation for all yes responses on an attached sheet.

5-1. [0 Y OO N Have you ever been convicted of a felony offense in Iowa or any other state of the United States? If yes, list in
section 5-3.

5-2. O Y ON Are there any arrests, indictments or summonses pending against you? If yes, list in section 5-3.
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5-3. List all arrests, indictments, summonses, convictions and deferred judgments for ALL violations of any state, county, city,
federal or foreign government for all persons listed in section 4-1. All information shall be reported regardless of the
disposition, even if dismissed or expunged. Include pending charges. DO NOT include traffic violations, except those that
are alcohol-related. (Attach an additional sheet if necessary). 1If no arrests, indictments, summonses or convictions are
applicable, be sure to write “NONE”. Failure to provide an answer will delay the processing of the Application.

Date of *Disposition of Location of Court Citizenship
Name Arrest Charge Arrest (County, State, Lost? (yes/no)
Federal)

*Attach copy of the Disposition of the Court for each violation noted. Attach copy of Restoration of Citizenship where loss of
citizenship is indicated. If there are no arrests, indictments, summonses or convictions, write “NONE”,

6. PREMISES. ]

A

6-1. Indicate how you have control of the premises: 0O Own DO Lease O Other (explain)

Submit signed copy of the lease/rental agreement for the license period or signed final sales contract or warranty deed.

6-2. Attach a sketch on 8 4 x 11” white paper of the proposed premises showing all areas under the control or lease of the
Applicant. Include all floors where alcoholic beverages will be sold and stored. Indicate all entrances and exits, retail sales
areas, storage areas and bathrooms. Please provide a separate sketch for each floor.

7. GENERAL INFORMATION. ]

7-1. O Y O N Are other liquor, wine or beer businesses accessible from the interior of your premises? If yes, list owner,
name and address of other businesses on an attached sheet.

Class C Beer Permit Applicants Only:
7-2 Square footage of the entire retail sales area of the business, including area of walk-in coolers that are
accessible to the public. This includes all areas where non-alcohol products are also sold. Do not include areas

that are not accessible to the public (offices, bathroom, kitchen, storage area, etc).

7-3. O Y O N Do you sell groceries or pharmacy items? (Must sell at least 6 items to qualify for Class C Beer Permit.)

Class E Liquor License Applicants Only:
7-4. Square footage of the entire interior area of the building including, but not limited to, all areas used in the

storage, distribution, warehousing, display, wholesale and retail sale of merchandise, offices, bathrooms,
break rooms, etc.

7-5. O Y O N Do you sell gasoline? (Gasoline cannot be sold at a Class E liquor establishment.)
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8. APPLICANT SIGNATURE. ]

The Application must be signed by a person listed in section 4-1.

I hereby declare that all information contained in the Application is true and correct. I understand that misrepresentation of
material fact in the Application is a serious misdemeanor crime and grounds for denial of the license or permit under lIowa law. 1
further understand that, as a condition of receiving a license, the licensed premise is subject to inspection during business
hours by appropriate local, state and federal officials.

Applicant’s Signature Date

NOTARY

State of County of

Signed and sworn to before me on

Date

By

Print Name of Applicant

Signature of Notary Commission Number Expiration Date

This document is subject to lowa’s Open Record law. Information contained in the Application may be disclosed without prior
notice to or permission from the Applicant. See lowa Code chs. 22 and 123. See also 185 lowa Administrative Code, ch. 18.

9. ENDORSEMENT OF LOCAL AUTHORITY. ]

\

I hereby certify that the Application was submitted to:

on
City Council or County Board of Supervisors Date

And after conducting pertinent background investigations of the Applicant and proposed licensed premises, it is recommended that

the license/permit be: D Approved D Denied*

If approved, requested license effective date:

Indicate location of premises:

0 Within incorporated city

[0 Within unincorporated area of county. Name of nearest incorporated city:

O Within unincorporated city. Name of unincorporated city:

( )

Name of City or County Signature of City or County Official Daytime Phone

*If the application is denied, attach a separate sheet identifying specific reasons for the denial.




Thomas J. Vilsack Governor of lowa
QESS 2 (A)GL ||5% Sally J. Pederson Lieutenant Governor

DIVISION
State of lowa Lynn M. Walding Administrator

\

INsTRUCTIONS FOR OFF-PREMISE APPLICATION

Licensing a business to sell and serve alcoholic beverages is a cooperative effort. It begins with
information provided by the Applicant, and is followed with investigation of the Applicant and the
proposed premise by law enforcement officials, inspections by the health and fire inspectors, approval
of the license by the local official, and is completed with issuance of the license by the Iowa Alcoholic
Beverages Division.

Following is a brief outline to assist with the completion of the Application:

GENERAL INFORMATION

All questions shall be completely answered and payment attached. Submit a signed copy of the
lease/rental agreement for the license period or a signed final sales contract or warranty deed.
Thoroughness in completing the Application will assist the Local Authority and the Alcoholic
Beverages Division in processing the Application without delays. Please enclose payment with the
Application (fee chart attached).

As a condition to receiving a license, the Applicant’s premise is subject to inspection during business
hours by appropriate local, state and federal officials.

False representation of material fact in the application is a serious misdemeanor crime and grounds for
denial of the license or permit under lowa law.

Please contact the Iowa Alcoholic Beverages Division with any questions at 866/469-2223. The
Division’s office hours are from 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Monday through Friday.

LICENSE CLASSIFICATIONS PRIVILEGE

» Class C Beer Permit: Allows commercial establishments to sell carryout beer
and wine coolers in original unopened containers.

» Class E Liquor License: Allows commercial establishments to sell carryout liquor
in original unopened containers. The license includes
Sunday Sales Privilege.

» Class B Wine Permit: Allows commercial establishments to sell carryout wine
in original unopened containers. The license includes
Sunday Sales Privilege.

Commercial establishments may hold any combination of the above-mentioned licenses.

www.lowaABD.com
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ADDITIONS TO LICENSE

» Sunday Sales Privilege:

» Living Quarters Permit:

PRIVILEGE

Allows selling and serving of those alcoholic beverages
permitted by the license or permit from 8:00 am. on
Sunday to 2:00 a.m. the following Monday.

Separates living quarters, accessible from inside the
licensed premise, from the licensed premise and protects
residents from warrantless searches.




CARRYOUT LICENSE FEE CHART

Class C Beer Permit: Fees are calculated on the interior floor space of the retail sales area.

Basic Sunday
5,001 and over square feet $300.00* $60.00
2,001 through 5000 square feet 200.00% 40.00
1,501 through 2,000 square feet 100.00* 20.00
1,500 or less square feet 75.00* 15.00

*Class C Beer Permit fees are payable to the local authority. Sunday Sales Privilege on
Class C Beer Permit, and all other fees, are payable to the Alcoholic Beverages Division.

Class E Liquor License: Fees are calculated on a sliding scale factoring square footage and
population. Sunday Sales Privilege is included.

1,500 sq. ft. 1,501 through 2,001 through 5,000 sq. ft.
Population or less 2,000 sq. ft. 5,000 sq. ft. and over
Over 10,000 $2,500.00 $3,500.00 $5,000.00 $7,500.00
1,501 — 10,000 1,500.00 2,500.00 3.500.00 5,000.00
Less than 1,500 750.00 1,500.00 2,500.00 3,500.00
Class B Wine Permit: Flat fee.
Basic Sunday
12 Month $500.00 Included
8 Month 333.34 Included
6 Month 250.00 Included




