ALCOHOLIC
BEVERAGES
DIVISION

State of lowa

Thomas J. Vilsack Governor of lowa
Sally J. Pederson Lieutenant Governor

Lynn M. Walding Administrator

ON-PREMISE APPLICATION FOR LIQUOR, WINE OR BEER

s

\

1. APPLICANT. ]

Name of Applicant:
(Sole Proprietorship, Partnership, Corporation, etc.)

Name of Business (D/B/A):

Address of Premise:

City: Zip:
Business Phone: Home Phone:
Mailing Address:
(Name & Address)
City: State: Zip:
Contact Name: Phone:
LICENSE CLASSIFICATION REQUESTED: PRIVILEGES:
O Class A Liquor License (Private Club) O Sunday Sales Privilege
O Class B Liquor License (Hotel/Motel) O Outdoor Service
O Class C Liquor License (Commercial) O Living Quarters Permit
O Special Class C Liquor License (Beer/Wine) O Brew Pub Privilege (Class C Liquor License
O Class B Beer Permit (Includes Wine Coolers) and Class B Beer Permit only)
O Class B Wine Permit (Carry-out wine may be O Catering Privilege (12 month Class B or C
issued in conjunction with other licenses) Liquor Licenses only)
LENGTH OF LICENSE REQUESTED: FEE:

O 12 month O 14 day*
O 8 month O 5 day*
O 6 month

*Not Available for class B wine permits.

Local Authority (Class B Beer only):

$  Paidto:

Alcoholic Beverages Division:

[ Liquor License $ 0 Wine Permit $

[0 Sunday Sales $ O BrewPub §

www.lowaABD.com

ITowa Alcoholic Beverages Division, 1918 SE Hulsizer Road, Ankeny, Iowa 50021 515.281.7430 866.IowaABD (866.469.2223)
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2. PREVIOUS LICENSEE AT THIS LOCATION. ]

A\

Name: License/Permit #
p
3. STATUS OF BUSINESS. ]
Indicate how the business will be operated:
O Sole Proprietorship O Publicly Traded Corporation
O General Partnership O Limited Liability Company
O Limited Partnership O Non-Profit Association
O Privately-Held Corporation O Municipality
-
4. OWNERSHIP. ]

4-1. List all persons having financial interest or control in the business. List all partners, officers, directors and shareholders
owning 10% or more stock. Sole proprietors shall also include their spouse even if the spouse owns 0% interest. If not
married, write “No Spouse”.

Position (owner, spouse, Date of Birth
Complete Home Address partner, president, etc.) US Citizen Percent of
Name (Include City, State & Zip) List SS# for each. (yes or no) M D Y Ownership

SS#

SS#

SS#

SS#

SS#

You must show 100% ownership of the business. Failure to list all interested parties is unlawful and constitutes 100%

grounds for denial or revocation of the license. (Attach additional sheets, if necessary.)

4-2. Corporation ID Number for Corporations, Limited Liability Companies, Limited
Partnerships, and Limited Liability Partnerships.

4-3. Federal Employer ID#.

-
S. CRIMINAL HISTORY. ]

\

The following questions apply to all persons listed in section 4-1. Each question applies to the criminal history for each person,
within and outside lowa. Include detailed explanation for all yes responses on an attached sheet.

5-1. 0O Y OO N Have you ever been convicted of a felony offense in Iowa or any other state of the United States? If yes, list in
section 5-3.

5-2. O Y ON Are there any arrests, indictments or summonses pending against you? If yes, list in section 5-3.
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5-3. List all arrests, indictments, summonses, convictions and deferred judgments for ALL violations of any state, county, city,
federal or foreign government for all persons listed in section 4-1. All information shall be reported regardless of the
disposition, even if dismissed or expunged. Include pending charges. DO NOT include traffic violations, except those that
are alcohol-related. (Attach an additional sheet if necessary). If no arrests, indictments, summonses or convictions are
applicable, be sure to write “VONE”. Failure to provide an answer will delay the processing of the Application.

Date of *Disposition of Location of Court Citizenship
Name Arrest Charge Arrest (County, State, Lost? (yes/no)
Federal)

*Attach copy of the Disposition of the Court for each violation noted. Attach copy of Restoration of Citizenship where loss of
citizenship is indicated. If there are no arrests, indictments, summonses or convictions, write “NONE”.

6. PREMISES. ]

6-1. Indicate how you have control of the premises: [ Own [ Lease [ Other (explain)

Submit signed copy of the lease/rental agreement for the license period or signed final sales contract or warranty deed.

6-2. Attach a sketch on 8 !4 x 11” white paper of the proposed premise showing all areas under the control or lease of the
Applicant. Include all floors where alcoholic beverages will be sold, served, consumed and stored. Indicate all entrances and
exits, location of bar, back bar, and bathrooms. Please provide a separate sketch for each floor. If Applicant has Outdoor
Service Area Privilege, please include in the sketch its relationship to the licensed premise.

( 7. GENERAL INFORMATION. ]
\
7-1. Number of bathrooms.
7-2. Number of floors where alcoholic beverages will be sold, served, consumed and stored.

7-3. O Y ON Are other liquor, wine or beer businesses accessible from the interior of your premises? If yes, list owner, name
and address of other businesses on an attached sheet.

7-4. Y ON Is your premises furnished with tables and seats to accommodate a minimum of 25 persons at one time?
7-5. Class A Liquor License “Club” Applicants only:

OY ON Is your club a non-profit corporation or association of individuals who own, lease, or occupy a permanent
building whose members prepay regular dues and is not operated for a profit other than such profits as would
accrue to the entire membership?

If yes, how many dues paying members do you have?
7-6. Veterans Organizations: In addition to answering the question in section 7-5, please answer the following two questions:

O Y ON Is your lodge or fraternal organization chartered by the Congress of the United States?

Number of days the club will sell or serve alcoholic beverages per year.

7-7. Class B Liquor License Applicants only:

O Y ON Do you have 20 or more sleeping rooms?
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8. APPLICANT SIGNATURE. J

\,

The Application must be signed by a person listed in section 4-1. NOTE: A Dram Shop Liability Certificate of Insurance must

accompany the Application. Failure to furnish a Dram Shop Liability Certificate of Insurance will delay the processing of the
Application.

I hereby declare that all information contained in the Application is true and correct. I understand that misrepresentation of
material fact in the Application is a serious misdemeanor crime and grounds for denial of the license or permit under lowa law. 1
further understand that, as a condition of receiving a license, the licensed premise is subject to inspection during business
hours by appropriate local, state and federal officials.

Applicant’s Signature Date

NOTARY

State of County of

Signed and sworn to before me on

Date

By

Print Name of Applicant

Signature of Notary Commission Number Expiration Date

This document is subject to Iowa’s Open Record law. Information contained in the Application may be disclosed without prior
notice to or permission from the Applicant. See lowa Code chs. 22 and 123. See also 185 lowa Administrative Code, ch. 18.

Vs

9. ENDORSEMENT OF LOCAL AUTHORITY. }

\

I hereby certify that the Application was submitted to:

on
City Council or County Board of Supervisors Date

And after conducting pertinent background investigations of the Applicant and proposed licensed premises, it is recommended that

the license be: D Approved D Denied*

If approved, requested license effective date:

Outdoor Service Area (if applicable): D Approved D Denied*
Indicate location of premises:

O Within incorporated city

O Within unincorporated area of county. Name of nearest incorporated city:

O Within unincorporated city. Name of unincorporated city:

( )

Name of City or County Signature of City or County Official Daytime Phone
g

*If the Application is denied, attach a separate sheet identifying specific reasons for the denial.




ALCOHOLIC Thomas J. Vilsack Governor of lowa
BEVERAGES Sally J. Pederson Lieutenant Governor

DIVISION
State of lowa Lynn M. Walding  Administrator

INsTRUCTIONS FOR ON-PREMISE APPLICATION

Licensing a business to sell and serve alcoholic beverages is a cooperative effort. It begins with
information provided by the Applicant, and is followed with investigation of the Applicant and of the
proposed premise by law enforcement officials, inspections by the health and fire inspectors, approval
of the license by the local official, and is completed with issuance of the license by the Towa Alcoholic
Beverages Division.

Following is a brief outline to assist with the completion of the Application:

GENERAL INFORMATION

Please answer all questions on the Application and attach payment (Fee Chart attached). A Dram Shop
Liability Certificate of Insurance shall accompany the Application. The Dram Shop Liability Certificate
shall have the same dates, principal and address as requested on the Application. Submit a signed copy
of the lease/rental agreement for the license period or a signed final sales contract or warranty deed.
Thoroughness in completing the Application will assist the Local Authority and the Alcoholic
Beverages Division in processing the Application without delay.

As a condition to receiving a license, the Applicant’s premise is subject to inspection during business
hours by appropriate local, state and federal officials.

False representation of material fact in the Application is a serious misdemeanor crime and grounds for
denial of the license or permit under lowa law.

Please contact the Iowa Alcoholic Beverages Division with any questions at 866/469-2223. The
Division’s office hours are from 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Monday through Friday.

LICENSE CLASSIFICATIONS PRIVILEGE

» Class A Liquor License: Allows private nonprofit clubs to sell liquor, wine, beer
and wine coolers for on-premise consumption only; no
carry out sales. Sales are restricted to members and their
guests. No sales are allowed to the general public.

» Class B Liquor License: Allows hotels and motels to sell liquor, wine, beer and
wine coolers for on-premise consumption. Also allows
carryout sale of beer and wine coolers in original
unopened containers.

» Class C Liquor License: Allows commercial establishments to sell liquor, wine,
beer and wine coolers for on-premise consumption. Also
allows carryout sale of beer and wine coolers in original
unopened containers.

www.lowaABD.com

Towa Alcoholic Beverages Division, 1918 SE Hulsizer Road, Ankeny, lowa 50021 515.281.7430 866.IowaABD (866.469.2223)




» Special Class C (BW) Liquor License:

> Class B Beer Permit:

> Class B Wine Permit:

ADDITIONS TO LICENSE

» Sunday Sales Privilege:

» Outdoor Service Area:

> Brew Pub Privilege:

» Catering Privilege:

» Living Quarters Permit:

FEES

Allows commercial establishments to sell wine, beer and
wine coolers for on-premise consumption. Also allows
carry out sale of beer and wine coolers in original
unopened containers.

Allows commercial establishments to sell beer and wine
coolers for on-premise consumption. Also allows
carryout sale of beer and wine coolers in original
unopened containers.

Allows commercial establishments to sell carryout wine
in original unopened containers. Class B Wine Permit
may be issued in conjunction with any of the above-
mentioned license/permits.

PRIVILEGE

Allows selling and serving of those alcoholic beverages
permitted by the license or permit from 8:00 a.m. on
Sunday to 2:00 a.m. the following Monday. Refer to
Liquor License Fee Chart for Sunday Sales Privilege fee.

Allows selling and serving of those alcoholic beverages
permitted by the license or permit in a designated outdoor
area that is adjacent to the licensed premise. There is no
fee for Outdoor Service area.

Allows brewing of beer for consumption on the premise.
A Brew Pub Privilege can be added only to Class C
Liquor Licenses and Class B Beer Permits. The fee for a
Brew Pub Privilege is $250.00.

Allows catering of liquor, wine and beer as part of a food
catering service for a social host. All food and beverages
must be provided to guests at no charge. A Catering
Privilege can be added only to Class B and Class C
Liquor Licenses. There is no fee for Catering Privilege.

Separates living quarters, accessible from inside the
licensed premise, and protects residents from warrantless
searches. There is no fee for a Living Quarters Permit.

Class B Beer Permit fees are payable to the Local Authority. Sunday Sales Privilege fee on Class B
Beer Permit, and all other license fees, are payable to the Alcoholic Beverages Division. A License Fee

Chart is attached.




LIQUOR LICENSE FEE CHART

12 Month 8-Month 6-Month 14-Day 5-Day
CLASSIFICATION BASIC | SUNDAY| TOTAL | BASIC | SUNDAY| TOTAL § BASIC | SUNDAY| TOTAL J BASIC | SUNDAY| TOTAL | BASIC | SUNDAY| TOTAL
IClass A Liquor License
a. In city over 2,000 and has
more than 250 members 780.00 | 156.00 936.00 520.00 | 104.00 624.00 § 390.00 78.00 468.00 | 195.00 39.00 234.00 97.50 9.75 107.25
b. In city under 2,000 or club
with less than 250 members 520.00 | 104.00 624.00 346.67 69.33 416.00 | 260.00 52.00 312.00f 130.00 26.00 156.00 65.00 6.50 71.50
¢. Veteran's organization
operating one day a week or 260.00 52.00 312.00 173.33 34.67 208.00 ] 130.00 26.00 156.00 65.00 13.00 78.00 32.50 3.25 35.75
52 days or less per year
IClass B Liquor License
a. Within cities of 10,000 & over 1,680.00 | 338.00 | 2,028.00 § 1,126.67 | 225.33 | 1,352.00 ] 845.00 169.00 | 1,014.00 ] 422.50 84.50 507.00 211.25 21.13 232.38
b. Within cities of over 3,000
and less than 10,000 1,365.00 | 273.00 | 1,638.00§ 910.00 | 182.00 | 1,092.00] 682.50 136.50 819.00f 341.25 68.25 409.50 170.63 17.07 187.70
c¢. Within cities of 3,000 & less 1,040.00 | 208.00 | 1,248.00] 693.33 | 138.67 832.00§ 520.00 104.00 624.00 | 260.00 52.00 312.00 130.00 13.00 143.00
JClass C Liquor License
a. Within cities of 10,000 & over 1,690.00 | 338.00 | 2,028.00f 1,126.67 | 225.33 | 1,352,00] 845.00 169.00 | 1,014.00 | 422.50 84.50 507.00 211.25 21.13 232.38
b. Within cities of over 1,500
& less than 10,000 1,235.00 | 247.00 | 1,482.00 823.33 | 164.67 988.00 ] 617.50 123.50 741.00§ 308.75 61.75 370.50 154.38 15.44 169.82
¢. Within cities of 1,500 or less 780.00 | 156.00 936.00 520.00 | 104.00 624.00 ] 390.00 78.00 468.00 § 195.00 39.00 234.00 97.50 9.75 107.25
Class C (BW) Liquor License
a. Within cities of 10,000 & over 585.00 | 117.00 702.00 390.00 78.00 468.00 § 292.50 58.50 351.00 ) 146.25 29.25 175.50 73.13 7.32 80.45
b. Within cities of over 1,500
& less than 10,000 390.00 78.00 468.00 260.00 52.00 312.00 ] 195.00 39.00 234.00 97.50 19.50 117.00 48.75 4.88 53.63
c. Within cities of 1,500 or less 195.00 39.00 234.00 130.00 26.00 156.00 97.50 19.50 117.00 48.75 9.75 58.50 24.38 2.44 26.82
Class B Beer
a. Within cities of 10,000 & Over 300.00*| 60.00 200.00*| 40.00 150.00* 30.00 75.00* | 15.00 37.50* 3.75
b. Within cities of over 1,500
& less than 10,000 200.00*| 40.00 133.33%| 26.67 100.00* 20.00 50.00* ] 10.00 25.00* 2.50
¢. Within cities of 1,500 or less 100.00*] 20.00 66.67*| 13.33 50.00* 10.00 25.00* 5.00 12.50* 1.25
Class B Wine Permit 500.00 | included 500.00 333.34 [included 333.34 ] 250.00 |included 250.00

*Make check payable to the local authority

. All other fees are made payable to lowa Alcoholic Beverages Division.




